Members Members categories
Members categories

Members categories

There are currently two categories of ICN membership:

  1. Alliance – Under this category, national nursing groups in the country decide to form a new national nursing organisation for international purposes. Banded together in an international alliance, the Alliance becomes the full ICN member. The Alliance determines its own makeup and may include national generalist and specialist groups.
  2. Traditional – Under this category there is normally only one full NNA per country and this is the most representative generalist nursing organisation in the country. In the case where the association represents less than 6% of nurses in the country additional full ICN members, that comply with the requirements* of size and also comply with the requirements for a National Nurses’ Association*, may also join.

For more information, please see ICN constitution (2017).

Last Updated on Friday, 07 July 2017 10:36